Mumbai Monorail Network

It is really amazing that we at Mumbai have Monorail Network and Metro Rail Network apart from Local Trains and B.E.S.T Bus available for local transportation. Mumbai Monorail has total 7 stations in phase 1. They are Wadala Depot, Bhakti Park, Mysore colony, Bharat Petrolium, Fertilizer Township, VPN and RC Marg Junction and Chembur.

Mumbai Monorail 


Line 1 will connect Jacob Circle in South Mumbai with Chembur in eastern Mumbai. The 20.21 km line is fully elevated. The monorail supplements service of the Mumbai Suburban Railway in some heavily populated areas. The first phase consists of 7 stations from Chembur to Wadala Depot, and was opened to the public on 2 February 2014. The second phase consisting of 11 stations from Wadala Depot to Jacob Circle is scheduled to open in December 2015.